Fall is in the horizon

image

What is it about fall that sparks creativity, contentment, and of course cooking?  Is it the smell of pumpkin and spices?  I think so, I already have fall Bath and Body Works air fresheners going all over the house, when I smell them I am instantaneously happy.

image

I am upping my mileage this week.  Earlier this month I had to take a couple weeks off for medical reasons. One week hospital stay followed by a week of recovery.  It really took a lot out of me.  The last couple weeks, I’ve been slowly getting back at it, the cooler temps have helped tremendously.  This week my goal is two strength training workouts, two spinning classes, and 40 miles running.

Prissy randomly got into a small cubby today for no reason other than to be absolutely cute!!image

Leave a Reply

